Foo Fighters announce new album 'Sonic Highways'

Empty Lighthouse is a reader-supported site. This article may contain affiliate links to Amazon and other sites. We earn a commission on purchases made through these links.

The last time the Foo Fighters released a record was in 2011 with "Wasting Light" and it debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 charts. With any luck, Sonic Highways will follow suit.

"Sonic Highways" is the new album from the Foo Fighters which will be released on November 10 this year and will consist of eight songs, the Huffington Post reports.

The tracklist, which can be seen below, is somewhat shorter than most full length albums released these days, however, David Grohl seems to be very happy with the record stating "This album is instantly recognizable as a Foo Fighters record, but there's something deeper and more musical to it, I think that these cities and these people influenced us to stretch out and explore new territory, without losing our sound," said Grohl according to the article.

Tracklist For Sonic Highways

1. "Something From Nothing"
2. "The Feast and the Famine"
3. "Congregation"
4. "What Did I Do?/God as My Witness"
5. "Outside"
6. "In the Clear"
7. "Subterranean"
8. "I Am a River"

Wanna read more on this? Check these out: Sonic the Hedgehog 2 Rotten Tomatoes Rating Revealed (more); Sonic the Hedgehog 2 Movie Trailer Released (more); Foo Fighters Will Headline The 'Jaguar Land Rover Invictus Games Closing Concert' (more).