Debut Track From Karyn Crisis' Gospel of the Witches Streaming, Album Details Revealed

Empty Lighthouse is a reader-supported site. This article may contain affiliate links to Amazon and other sites. We earn a commission on purchases made through these links.

"Mother," the debut track from Karyn Crisis' Gospel of the Witches is now streaming.

(Listen Below)

Crisis, who has previously fronted Crisis (1993-2006) and the recently-disbanded Ephel Duath (2011-2014), will release Salem's Wounds on March 10th via Century Media Records.

Salem's Wounds was recorded with a backing band featuring Davide Tiso (EPHEL DUATH), Ross Dolan (IMMOLATION), Mike Hill (TOMBS) and Charlie Schmid (VAURA).

The album was financed by an IndieGoGo/Etsy campaign and was recorded at The Basement Studio in North Carolina with acclaimed producer Jamie King (Between the Buried and Me, The Contortionist).

Crisis, who is also an acclaimed painter and leatherworker, designed the cover artwork herself.

Salem's Wounds track-listing:

1. Omphalos
2. The Alchemist
3. Ancient Ways
4. Aradia
5. Mother
6. Father
7. Goddess Of Light
8. Howl At The Moon
9. Pillars
10. The Secret
11. Salem's Wounds
12. The Sword And The Stone
13. The Ascent