YouTube's Own 2016 SXSW Lineup Features, Troye Sivan, Future, Jamie XX & More

Empty Lighthouse is a reader-supported site. This article may contain affiliate links to Amazon and other sites. We earn a commission on purchases made through these links.

The 2016 YouTube SXSW stage will feature some of the hottest and freshest faces in music in Austin, TX.

Troye Sivan, Future and Jamie xx are just some of the names in the multifarious lineup.

The full lineup was revealed by Billboard and consists of, Future, Blood Orange, Jamie xx, Santigold, Chairlft, Troye Sivan, Kehlani, Lukas Graham, The Range, Anderson.Paak, Aurora, Lewis Del Mar, Dua Lipa, Maren Morris, Muna, Banners, Tate Kobang and Lapsley.

It has been a pretty monumental two years for Future who is arguably one of the hardest working names in hip-hop. Last year his two most popular projects happened to be DS2 (Dirty Sprite 2) and What A Time To Be Alive which was a collaboration album with Drake.

Recently, Future took on the SNL stage where he and Jonah Hill performed the hit song "Jumpman." Meanwhile Jamie xx has been wowing fans with electronic wonders like In Colour and Troye Sivan's debut album Blue Neighbourhood was one of the most critically acclaimed hits of 2015.

Let us know who you're most excited to see from this lineup in the comments section below.

Future and Jonah Hill Perform "Jumpman"

YouTube / SXSW 2016


Wednesday, March 16

Thursday, March 17

Friday, March 18

10:45 PM - 12:15 AM


Blood Orange

Jamie XX

9:00 PM - 10:00 PM



Troye Sivan

6:40 PM - 7:20 PM


Lukas Graham

The Range

5:25 PM - 6:00 PM



Lewis Del Mar

4:10 PM - 4:45 PM

Dua Lipa

Maren Morris


3:00 PM - 3:35 PM


Tate Kobang


Wanna read more on this? Check these out: New YouTube Monetization Requirements Come Into Effect For Everyone Starting Today (more); YouTube Announces Some Stricter Guidelines For Content Creators To Follow (more); Youtube Star Jack Gilinsky Appears Hacked By Chikri, Tweets Racist Messages (more); SXSW Interactive Now Accepting Applications For 2015 Awards (more).