Tyler, The Creator Announces 'Cherry Bomb' Album: Releases 'DEATHCAMP' & 'F**king Young/Perfect

Empty Lighthouse is a reader-supported site. This article may contain affiliate links to Amazon and other sites. We earn a commission on purchases made through these links.

The leader of Odd Future (OFWGKTA), Tyler, The Creator has announced a brand new album titled, "Cherry Bomb." With that he also gave fans two new tracks titled, "DEATHCAMP" and "F**king Young/Perfect."

(Audio Below)

The new tracks are slightly different from what fans are used to from Tyler, The Creator in terms of overall sound, however, the subject matter is just as rebellious as before especially "DEATHCAMP." "F**king Young/Perfect," is a smooth song similar to "She" or "Her" off of his "Goblin" album.

"DEATHCAMP" has a very similar sound to old school Neptunes/Pharrell. It's an interesting mix of tracks showing a ton of diversity to come from "Cherry Bomb."

"Last night, Tyler, The Creator announced that a new album entitled Cherry Bomb would be dropping as soon as Monday, April 13th, and along with the announcement came two new tracks," reported HotNewHipHop.com.

The announcement hits just weeks after the release of Earl Sweatshirt's "I Don't Like Sh*t, I Don't Go Outside" album that was mishandled by SONY according to tweets by Sweatshirt.

With two Odd Future albums already this year, is it possible that fans will see more releases from the group? He didn't exactly pull a Beyonce, but Tyler, The Creator is certainly surprising fans with the new music to come in the very near future, as he pays homage to some of the music he listened to.

Listen to "DEATHCAMP"

Listen to "F**king Young/Beautiful"