Toronto Jazz Quartet BADBADNOTGOOD Release Their 'IV' Album

Empty Lighthouse is a reader-supported site. This article may contain affiliate links to Amazon and other sites. We earn a commission on purchases made through these links.

For four young jazz musicians to be able to transcend genres and create a product featuring all of their influences is pretty remarkable. The Toronto jazz quartet by the name of BADBADNOTGOOD released their fourth LP titled, IV.

BADBADNOTGOOD is comprised of Matthew Tavares on the keyboard, Leland Whitty on the saxophone, Chester Hansen on the bass and Alexander Sowinski on the drums and the four have created another solid offering in IV.

The album features their one-of-a-kind sound which blends aspects of R&B, hip-hop, jazz and some electronic sounds together. Their approach to music is pretty impressive and translates to projects such as IV.

BADBADNOTGOOD's IV also features, Sam Herring, Colin Stetson, KAYTRANADA, Mick Jenkins and Charlotte Day Wilson.

According to iTunes fan ratings, the fan favorite tracks include, "Speaking Gently," "Time Moves Slow," "Lavender" and "In Your Eyes." You can stream BADBADNOTGOOD's IV album below.