Little Mix 'Get Weird' With New Album

Empty Lighthouse is a reader-supported site. This article may contain affiliate links to Amazon and other sites. We earn a commission on purchases made through these links.

The girls of Little Mix, Perrie Edwards, Leigh-Anne Pinnock, Jade Thirlwall and Jesy Nelson, have announced their third studio album. The album will be named "Get Weird," and they swear it'll be worth the wait.

Little Mix came out of UK's X-Factor.

The girl group started working on the album last year.

They even cancelled their North American tour in order to focus on the album, as stated in their statement on the cancellation: 'As a group we decided that creating an amazing 3rd album had to take priority.'

Again the band was beaten to the punch by over eager fans. The album's artwork was leaked early, so the group just decided to officially announce everything.

"We were getting ready to reveal all the details about our third album to you tomorrow and someone beat us to it! This doesn't change the fact that you guys have been so patient and amazing waiting for this so now is as good a time as any to let you know that the wait is NEARLY over!"

The first single from the album, "Black Magic," was leaked over a week early back in May. The single itself shows the kind of direction the girls are hoping for and emptylighthouse reported on it.

The album will be up for pre-order at midnight of July 16th, except for in the US and Canada, where it'll be available August 14th. The album is to be released in November.