Honduras Gears Up for Album Release With Premiere of Newest Single

Empty Lighthouse is a reader-supported site. This article may contain affiliate links to Amazon and other sites. We earn a commission on purchases made through these links.

The Brooklyn based band, Honduras, is made up of a group of artsy kids from around the country.

The group of four came together in New York City and combined their different musical influences and experiences to create what is now Honduras.

The band consists of Patrick Phillips and Tyson Moore on vocals and guitar, Nick Atria on bass and Josh Wehle on drums.

Phillips and Moore started the band, knowing each other from home in Columbia, Missouri and came to create music together upon arriving in Brooklyn.

With influences from Thee Oh Sees, Galaxie 500 and Sex Pistols, Honduras released their self-titled debut EP 'Cahokia' in October of 2012. After that, the band frequently performed shows in some of Brooklyn's small venues including 285 Kent, Silent Barn and Muchmore's.

The band has the ability to turn these small venues into sweaty and dirty-punk parties. To promote their upcoming February release of their newest EP 'Morality Cuts', Honduras has premiered their first single off the album, "Borders".

Be sure to look out for Honduras' upcoming album release 'Morality Cuts', out in late February 2014.