George Harrison's Vinyl Box And Book Release Set For February

Empty Lighthouse is a reader-supported site. This article may contain affiliate links to Amazon and other sites. We earn a commission on purchases made through these links.

The Harrison family announced the release of George Harrison - The Vinyl Collection (UMe) box set featuring all of George Harrison's solo studio albums in one collection for the first time.

The vinyl box set includes all twelve of George's studio albums with exact replicas of the original release track listing and artwork.

Also included in the box set are George's classic live album Live In Japan (2LP), and two 12" single picture discs of "When We Was Fab" and "Got My Mind Set On You."

All the discs are 180-gram heavyweight vinyl and are housed in a high-quality two-piece rigid slipcase box.

The original analog master tapes were used for the new re-masters and were cut at the legendary Capitol studios to ensure exceptional audio quality throughout.

The individual albums from the collection will also be available separately, with All Things Must Pass as a limited edition title.

George Harrison's I Me Mine was originally published by the specialist book publisher, Genesis Publications in 1980. It became the first of many collaborations between George and Genesis founder, Brian Roylance.

In conversation with his friend and former Beatles press officer Derek Taylor, and in a first-person commentary that accompanies his songs, Harrison's own words recount everything from his upbringing in Liverpool, to early Beatlemania, his spirituality and philosophy.

This new extended version of the book now spans the complete length of Harrison's career in music, told in his words and through 141 songs with hand written lyric sheets faithfully reproduced in full color.

Now stretching to 632 pages it features lyrics to more than 50 songs not previously included, as well as new photographs, many unpublished until now.

The vinyl collection is set to release on February 24.

George Harrison - The Vinyl Collection vinyl LP box set contains:

Wonderwall Music (1968) | 1 LP

Electronic Sound (1969) | 1 LP

All Things Must Pass (1970) | 3 LP *limited edition piece

Living In The Material World (1973) | 1 LP

Dark Horse (1974) | 1 LP

Extra Texture (1975) | 1 LP

Thirty Three & 1/3 (1976) | 1LP

George Harrison (1979) | 1 LP

Somewhere in England (1981) | 1 LP

Gone Troppo (1982) | 1 LP

Cloud Nine (1987) | 1 LP

Live In Japan (1992) | 2 LP

Brainwashed (2002) | 1 LP

12" Picture Disc Singles of 'When We Was Fab' and 'Got My Mind Set On You' (only available as part of the box set)