David Guetta 'Listen' Album Review: One Of This Years Best Dance Albums

Empty Lighthouse is a reader-supported site. This article may contain affiliate links to Amazon and other sites. We earn a commission on purchases made through these links.

One of the EDM DJ's that has been responsible for the resurgence of the genre has released another beautiful body of work with the album "Listen." David Guetta has brought together a star studded cast for a dance album that is sure to be a hit.

Artists featured on the album include Sam Martin, Emeli Sande, The Script, Elliphant, Ms. Dynamite, Nico and Vinz, Ladysmith Black Mambazo, John Legend, Sia, Bebe Rexha, Nicki Minaj, Afrojack, MAGIC!, Sonny Wilson, Ryan Tedder, Birdy, Jaymes Young and Skylar Grey.

Sam Martin, Sia and Skylar Grey all have two tracks each with Guetta and all three of these artists are able to display their talents with the hypnotic production that Guetta is known for. Guetta ventures into the wild west with "Lovers on The Sun" featuring Martin which combines an old school western sound with the new wave of EDM. Sia's powerful and captivating voice acts as the albums calm in "The Whisperer," a soft and angelic track with layers of passion and intensity. Grey helps Guetta bring a new take on an old classic called "Shot Me Down."

John Legend, Ryan Tedder and The Script all have solid love songs that will send your heartbeat pounding.

The mash-up of artists and Guetta's talent is without a doubt one of his best yet from his original release of the "Just A Little More Love" album, to the "F*** Me I'm Famous!" Ibiza Mix 2012.

The all star line-up is a big factor in the album's excellent sound but there is no taking away that Guetta has simply mastered the art of creating EDM music that is both infectious and glorious.

The music puts you in a good mood and this is yet another flawless display of his craft.

"Listen" Tracklist:

1. Dangerous (feat. Sam Martin)
2. What I Did for Love (feat. Emeli Sande)
3. No Money No Love (David Guetta & Showtek) [feat. Elliphant & Miss Dynamite]
4. Lovers on the Sun (feat. Sam Martin)
5. Goodbye Friend (feat. The Script)
6. Lift Me Up (feat. Nico & Vinz, Ladysmith Black Mambazo)
7. Listen (feat.

John Legend)
8. Bang My Head (feat. Sia)
9. Yesterday (feat.Bebe Rexha)
10. Hey Mama (feat. Nicki Minaj & Afrojack)
11. Sun Goes Down (David Guetta & Showtek) [feat.

MAGIC! & Sonny Wilson]
12. S.T.O.P (feat. Ryan Tedder)
13. I'll Keep Loving You (feat. Jaymes Young & Birdy)
14. The Whisperer (feat. Sia)