Elbow Premieres New Track From Upcoming Album

Empty Lighthouse is a reader-supported site. This article may contain affiliate links to Amazon and other sites. We earn a commission on purchases made through these links.

The indie rock band, Elbow, has recently released a new single from their upcoming album 'The Take Off and Landing of Everything'.

Elbow released the first music from their forthcoming album, 'The Take Off and Landing of Everything' via a short film to accompany 'Fly Boy Blue / Lunette'.

Filmed during the year-long recording process for the album, the short was produced and directed by long-term visual collaborators The Soup Collective - watch the video below! The first single off the band's album will be "New York Morning", set to be released on Monday January 27th.

'The Take Off and Landing of Everything' was recorded at the band's facility at Blueprint Studios in Salford with additional sessions at Peter Gabriel's Real World Studios in Wiltshire during 2013. As with their multi-platinum fourth album, 'The Seldom Seen Kid' and platinum follow-up 'build a rocket boys!', the album was produced by Craig Potter.

'The Take Off and Landing of Everything' will be released and available in store and digitally on March 11th.