Album Review: DJ Snake's 'Encore' is Brilliant and Energetic

Empty Lighthouse is a reader-supported site. This article may contain affiliate links to Amazon and other sites. We earn a commission on purchases made through these links.

When it comes to bringing the energy and getting you to dance, DJ Snake is one of the EDM artists who really knows how to get the job done.

His new album Encore is here and it's a brilliant displayed of his talent and ability to tap into any genre he wants.

Whether he is collaborating with Major Lazer on hits like "Lean On" or creating a radio hit of his own with "Middle" featuring Bipolar Sunshine, DJ Snake has been incredibly consistent.

That same consistency continues on the Encore album which also features "Middle." You could say it's the track that really got fans excited for the album, however, anyone who has listened to DJ Snake's cuts in the past knows he is skilled at what he does.

For Encore, DJ Snake brought a pretty heated lineup of artists that include, Skrillex, Yellow Claw, Justin Bieber, Travis Scott, Migos, G4shi, Jeremih, Young Thug, Swizz Beatz, Mr. Hudson, George Maple, Moksi and JRY.

While all of these tracks have the potential to be big hits, our standout tracks include, "Sahara" featuring Skrillex, "Here Comes The Night" featuring Mr.

Hudson, "Let Me Love You" featuring Justin Bieber, "Oh Me Oh My" featuring Travis Scott, Migos and G4shi, "The Half" featuring Jeremih, Young Thug and Swizz Beatz, "Talk" featuring George Maple and "Sober" featuring JRY.

For the album, DJ Snake taps into hip-hop, r&b, pop and alternative genres taking the best of each. Overall, Encore is one hell of a party album that is bound to be a staple at summer parties for the rest of the season.

Encore is available to stream on Apple Music and we think it's definitely worth the listen. If you want to feel the energy that DJ Snake brings, look no further than Encore.

Wanna read more on this? Check these out: Video, Pics Of Python Who Ate Man In Indonesia's West Sulawesi (Graphic) (more); DJ Snake's 'Encore' Album Tracklist Features Justin Bieber, Travis Scott and More (more).